2014 CICO Squad

30th Jan 2014

Supported by the UK Sport funded World Class Programme, the British Eventing Senior Selection Committee has selected a squad of eighteen riders who will represent Great Britain during this year’s FEI Nations Cup Series.

The primary objective of the squad selection is to give riders who do not have a depth of Senior team experience the opportunity to compete in a team environment.

The squad is named as:

Jodie Amos, Warwickshire
Sarah Bullimore, Bedfordshire
Rosalind Canter, Lincolnshire
Emily Chandler, Leicestershire
Laura Collett, Berkshire
David Doel, Wiltshire
Dani Evans, Bristol
Nick Gauntlett, Gloucestershire
Kitty King, Wiltshire
Emily Llewellyn, East Sussex
Tom McEwen, Wiltshire
Harry Meade, Wiltshire
Nicky Roncoroni, Gloucestershire
Paul Sims, Cheshire
Gemma Tattersall, East Sussex
Izzy Taylor, Oxfordshire
Francis Whittington, East Sussex
Lucy Wiegersma, Devon

For the Nations Cup competitions, a team of four (with a travelling reserve), will be selected by the Team Manager, Philip Surl, in consultation with the Eventing Performance Manager, Yogi Breisner, to represent Great Britain.

The Equestrian World Class Programme has been funded through Exchequer and National Lottery funds, via UK Sport since 1998.

Further information about the FEI Nations Cup Series and competition dates can be located on the FEI website.