British Equestrian Rio 2016 Nominated Entries

21st Jun 2016

British Equestrian Federation [BEF] has today confirmed the equestrian athletes and horses they have submitted to the Fédération Equestre Internationale [FEI] as the Nominated Entries list for the Rio 2016 Olympic and Paralympic Games. Only athletes and horses listed on the Nominated Entries list can be put forward to the British Olympic Association and the British Paralympic Association for selection.

Great Britain has qualified the following number of athletes to compete in the equestrian events at the Games:

  • Dressage – 4 athletes
  • Eventing – 4 athletes
  • Jumping – 4 athletes
  • Para-Dressage – 5 athletes

Athletes selected to compete for Team GB in Dressage, Eventing and Jumping will be announced 5 July 2016 and athletes selected to compete for ParalympicsGB will be announced 14 July 2016.

Nominated entries are listed in alphabetical order, by athlete surname.

Nominated entries: Dressage

Henriette Andersen with her own Flavio

Fiona Bigwood with Penny Bigwood and Neils and Lis Dahl’s Atterupgaards Orthilia

Richard Davison withGwendolynMeyerand his own Bubblingh

Charlotte Dujardin with Anne Seifert-Cohn and Carl Hester’s Barolo

Charlotte Dujardin with Rowena Luard, Anne Barrott and Carl Hester’s Valegro

Michael Eilberg with Ferdi Eilberg’s Marakov

Michael Eilberg with Ferdi and Geri Eilberg and Lynne Crowden’s Woodlander Dornroeschen

Lara Griffith with Dr Wilfried and Ursula Bechtolsheimer’s Rubin Al Asad

Carl Hester with Jane De La Mare and his own Nip Tuck

Carl Hester with Coral Ingham’s Wanadoo

Gareth Hughes with Rebecca Hughes, Julia Hornig and his own [Classic] Briolinca

Anna Ross with Jane Sewell’s Die Callas

Laura Tomlinson with Dr Wilfried and Ursula Bechtolsheimer’s Rosalie B

Hayley Watson-Greaves with her own Rubins Nite

Spencer Wilton with Jennifer Goodman and his own Super Nova II


Nominated entries: Eventing

Kristina Cook with Elisabeth Murdoch and Keith Tyson’s Billy The Red

Kristina Cook with Pip Wates, Ailsa Wates and Equine Aqua Training’s Calvino II

Kristina Cook with Bridget Biddlecombe, ShaunLawson, NicholasEmbiricos,AltheaGifford and JimChromiak’s Star Witness

Laura Collett with David and Diana Chappell’s Grand Manoeuvre

Laura Collett with Clive Smith’s Pamero 4

William Fox-Pitt with Christopher Stone’s Chilli Morning

Pippa Funnell with the late Carol Toliver’s Billy The Biz

Kitty King with Diana Bown, Jacqueline Owen and Samantha Wilson’s Ceylor L A N

Tom McEwen with Frank and Jane Inns’ Toledo De Kerser

Gemma Tattersall with The Soul Syndicate and her own Arctic Soul

Gemma Tattersall with Christopher Stone’s Chico Bella P

Gemma Tattersall with The Pebbles Syndicate’s Quicklook V

Izzy Taylor with Susan Holroyd and Frances Carter’s Allercombe Ellie

Nicola Wilson with Gerry and Mary Kemp and Janine Shewan’s One Two Many

Holly Woodhead with Ian Woodhead’s DHI Lupison


Nominated entries: Jumping

Scott Brash with Lady Kirkham and Lady Harris’s Hello Forever

Scott Brash with Lady Kirkham and Lady Harris’s Hello M’Lady

Scott Brash with Lady Kirkham and Lord & Lady Harris’s Hello Sanctos

Joe Clee with Ludwig Criel and his own Utamaro d’Ecaussines

Ben Maher with Tatiana Korsakova and his own Diva II

Ben Maher with Jane Forbes Clark and his own Tic Tac

Ben Maher with Neil Moffitt’s Untouched

Jessica Mendoza with Sarah Mendoza’s Spirit T

Nick Skelton with Beverley Widdowson’s Big Star

Tim Stockdale with Marjorie Glasgow and Clark Glasgow’s Fleur de l’Aube

John Whitaker with Team Harmony Management Co Ltd’s Ornellaia

Michael Whitaker with Beverley Widdowson’s Cassionato

Michael Whitaker with Melissa Braybrooke’s Viking

Robert Whitaker with Clare Whitaker and Mandy Hall’s Catwalk IV

Guy Williams with Charlotte Baines and his own Titus


Nominated entries: Para-Equestrian Dressage

Natasha Adkinson with her own Sweet Caledonia

Natasha Baker with Christian Landolt, Phil and Lorraine Baker and Dorothy Alder’s Cabral

Heather Bennett with her own Zavailantika

Sophie Christiansen with Diane Redfern’s Athene Lindebjerg

Sophie Christiansen with her own Janeiro 6

Deborah Criddle with the Lady Joseph Trust’s [LJT] Akilles

Anne Dunham with the Lady Joseph Trust and Henrietta Cheetham’s [LJT] Lucas Normark

Nicky Greenhill with Gary Greenhill and her own Gregorian Chant

Suzanna Hext with Pammy and Charlie Hutton’s Abira

Erin Orford with Annabel Whittet’s Dior

Lee Pearson with David and Lynda Pearson, Gillian Chinn and his own Zion

Sophie Wells with Charlotte Hogg’s C Fatal Attraction

Sophie Wells with her own Valerius