Event Rider Masters: Leg One Entries

26th Apr 2016

ERM Press Release

William Fox-Pitt, Kitty King, Nicola Wilson, Oliver Townend, Pippa Funnell, Gemma Tattersall, Izzy Taylor, Emily King, Kristina Cook, Laura Collett, Flora Harris, Tom McEwen and Zara Tindall have made the cut for Leg 1 of the new Event Rider Masters series to be run at the Dodson & Horrell Chatsworth International Horse Trials in Derbyshire on Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th May.

Record entries see 40 riders accepted from 10 nations, who between them have 327 International titles, 166 wins on British soil, 79 wins at CIC*** level and includes six individual past Chatsworth winners. They are competing for a total prize fund of £50,000, a record at this level, as well as the all important Event Rider Masters series points.

Phase 1: Dressage, Saturday 14th May
Dressage will be run in seeded order by previous horse performance at CIC***

Phase 2: Showjumping, Sunday 15th May (am, time tbc)
Show Jumping will run in reverse order of merit from Saturday’s dressage phase

Phase 3: Cross Country, Sunday 15th May (pm, time tbc)
The cross country action will run the bottom 20 after the show jumping phase in random drawn order, the top 20 in reverse order of merit

The Event Rider Masters will be live streaming both days of the competition with engaging, expert commentary and an emphasis on information and analysis which will make for a very exciting weekend of sport. Details of live stream to follow.

The other legs of the series take place as follows:

  • Equi-Trek Bramham International Horse Trials, Yorkshire (10-11 June)
  • St James’s Place Barbury International Horse Trails, Wiltshire (9-10 July)
  • The Festival of British Eventing at Gatcombe Park, Gloucestershire (6-7 August)
  • Blair Castle Equi-Trek International Horse Trials, Perthshire (27-28 August)
  • Blenheim Palace International Horse Trials, Oxfordshire (10-11 September)

For more information, visit the event website: eventridermasters.tv