La Baule Nations Cup

12th May 2016

FEI Release

The sixth qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2016 season will take place at La Baule (FRA) tomorrow, Friday 6 May, attracting a field of 8 teams.

The starting order was determined by a draw held in La Baule this morning, and the order-of-go will be as follows:

  1. Switzerland
  2. Netherlands
  3. Belgium
  4. France
  5. USA
  6. Brazil
  7. Germany
  8. Great Britain

As CSIO5* at Lummen (BEL) was cancelled due to adverse weather conditions at the end of April, La Baule hosts the first of remaining seven legs in the Europe Division 1 League, and the teams eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points tomorrow will be Belgium, France, Germany, Great Britain and The Netherlands. 

A total of seven teams from this League will qualify for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2016 Final which will take place in Barcelona, Spain from 22 to 25 September. 

Friday’s competition will begin at 14.00 local time and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform.

The FEI is providing a wide range of online information resources in connection with the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping.