Rotterdam showjumping Nations Cup

23rd Jun 2016

FEI Release

The 14th qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2016 season will take place in Rotterdam (NED) tomorrow, Friday 24 June, attracting a field of 8 teams.

The starting order was determined by a draw held in Rotterdam today, and the order-of-go will be as follows:

1.  Germany

2.  France

3.  Switzerland

4.  Netherlands

5.  Great Britain

6.  Belgium

7.  Sweden

8.  USA

This is the fifth leg of the Europe Division 1 League - the first leg was cancelled due to adverse weather conditions - and the teams eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points tomorrow will be France, Great Britain, Netherlands, Sweden and Switzerland. 

A total of seven teams from this League will qualify for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2016 Final which will take place in Barcelona, Spain from 22 to 25 September. 

Friday’s competition will begin at 15.00 local time and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform.