Mollie Summerland

Mollie Summerland  Mollie Summerland
Rider Mollie Summerland
D.O.B Unknown
Mollie Summerland

Biography

Hi my name is Mollie Summerland, I am 21 years old and am currently working towards building a good string of horses for the future as I want to continue to ride full time and event professionally as my career...although I only have one main horse out eventing at the moment-so more horsepower is definitely at the forefront of my mind! I spent a couple of years based with Pippa Funnell after my A-levels which was incredible and she is still very supportive now so it is great to know I can turn to someone as experienced as Pip for advice. My main horse, Charly, who I represented Great Britain at the Young Rider Europeans on, is a beautiful dark bay Hanoverian with 4 white socks-picture perfect as they say! He is 10 this year and has had some great results at 4* including many top 10 placings and our career best 3rd in the Grantham Cup 4* at Belton. Charly was very tricky as a young horse, I spent most of my days falling off him... I do remember us having a chat about whether we would even be able to give him away to anyone! Luckily he has redeemed himself over the past few years- a lot of people say some of the best horses are not easy in their younger years. I do not come from a particularly horsey background. I got into horses after going to riding school with my friends at primary school.

 I spend my evenings with my little dog Sammy (I moved away from home when I was 16 so do not get lonely but have noticed a huge difference since having him to relax with) he is totally bonkers so keeps me entertained.